Caddo Levee District

Ali† M. Mustapha P.E.,† Executive Director

January 12, 2023



Regular Business Hours : Monday thru Friday 7:30 am to 4:00 pm







10:00 A.M.




1.††† Call meeting to order.


2.†††† Prayer and Pledge of Allegiance.

3.†††† Public comments.

4.†††† Approval of minutes of regular meeting held on December 8, 2022.

5.†††† Discussion of monthly financial reports.

6.†††† Ratify payment of statements and invoices for the month of December 2022 and subsequent bills for month of November 2022.

7.††† Acceptance of completion of Shiftail Canal Panel Repair Project.

8.††† Approval of payment of 2023 dues in the amount of $2,000.00 for the Association of Levee Boards of Louisiana.

9.††† Approval of payment of 2023 dues in the amount of $2,000.00 for the Red River Valley Association.

10.† Approval of the attendance of Executive Director and Commissioners at the Red River Valley Association 98th Annual Convention on February 22-23, 2023, at Samís Town Hotel & Convention Center in Shreveport, LA.

11.†† Consideration of sponsorship of the Red River Valley Association 98th Annual Convention in the amount of $1,200.00.

12.†† Consideration of new Certificate of Deposit with Home Federal Bank for 1-year.

13.†† Consideration of new Certificate of Deposit with HancockWhitney Bank for 12-months at 3% rate.

14.†† Discussion of Hoogland Landscape Proposal for the Caddo Levee District Office.

15.†† Consideration of campsite permit transfer request from Vernon Crawford to Tommy Templeton for approximately one (1) acre known as Lot# 182 with approximately one acre on Black Bayou in Section 8, T22N, R15W, Caddo Parish, Louisiana.

16.†† Consideration of the renewal of the following permits: Belinda Allborty, Randy Baird, W.Doyle Beckham, Laurie Bigelow, Boyd Boyter, Deanna Boyter, M.R. Byerley, Robert Campbell, Dave Caporossi, Mary Christianson, Wanda Clark, Ronny Davis, J. David Doerr, Melvin Doerr, Charles Edwards, Mark Gates, Rita Gibson, Thomas Gorsulowsky, Terry Goss, Ralph E. Gray, Harold Green, William N. Green Jr., John F. Hallford, J.C. Hartline, Randy Hollifield, Justin James, Timothy Johnson, Randy Kennedy, Margaret Marrs, Robb Martin, Jeff A. Moore, Gregory Myers, Rebecca Pettaway,† Leslie Putnam, Lloyd Robertson Jr., David Rowe, Randy Snider, Frankie Stevens, Ottis G.† Stevens, Clint Sullivan, Perry Sweet, Richard Taylor, James Lee Walker, Jimmy Wren Terry, Sammy Thompson, Thomas L. Todd, Edward P. Turnley, Carey Tyson, Kenneth Webb

17.†† Presidentís Report.

18.†† Executive Directorís Report.

19.†† Report of Ron Lattier, Boardís Legal Counsel.

20.†† Report of Marshall Jones, Boardís Oil & Gas Counsel.

21.†† Foresterís Report.

22.†† Engineerís Report.

23.†† Personnel Committee Report.

24.†† Legal Committee Report.

25.†† Equipment Committee Report.

26.†† Other Business to Bring before the Board.

27.†† Adjourn.